Masta Ace & Marco Polo - Richmond Hill (2LP)

Masta Ace & Marco Polo - Richmond Hill (2LP)

Sale price$30.99 USD


A1: December 26th (Skit)
A2: Brooklyn Heights
A3: Certified feat. Coast Contra
A4: Cartunes (Skit)
A5: Hero feat. Inspectah Deck

B1: Life Music feat. Stricklin & Speech (of Arrested Development)
B2: Below The Clouds feat. Blu
B3: St. Roberts (Skit)
B4: Heat of the Moment feat. Pav Bundy

C1: Jordan Theory
C2: Money Problems feat. Chè Noir
C3: Scarborough (Skit)
C4: P.P.E.
C5: Outside In feat. C-Red & E Smitty

D1: Connections
D2: Plant Based
D3: December 25th (Skit)
D4: All I Want feat. Wordsworth

Label: Fat Beats
Catalog: FB5217

Richmond Hill, the highly anticipated follow up to Masta Ace and Marco Polo's Breukelen Story, is inspired by Marco's childhood in the titular neighborhood, a small town in Ontario, just outside of Toronto. Between interstitials about Marco's passion for hip-hop and cartoons, his struggle with addiction, and the support of his parents, Marco Polo and Masta Ace tackle the issues of the day head-on with clarity, the rapper using his decades-worth of rapping experience to slice through the producer's warm soul samples and crisp percussion. A cinematic journey that explores how the past echoes through the present, the album welcomes guest appearances from notable names from all eras of rap history, including Inspectah Deck, Coast Contra, Blu, Che Noir, Speech of Arrested Development, Masta Ace's longtime collaborators Stricklin and Wordsworth, and many more.