Angelo Outlaw - Axis Of Time (LP)
Angelo Outlaw - Axis Of Time (LP)

Angelo Outlaw - Axis Of Time (LP)

Sale price$24.99 USD
Sold out


A1: Free My Mind
A2: Speed Of Light
A3: 10th Wonder
A4: Loose Reality
A5: Diamonds
A6: Dreams

B1: Cosmic Storm
B2: Time Traveler
B3: Silent Horizon
B4: Invisible Clock
B5: Memories

Label: Erasersound Sound/Colemine
Catalog: EHS112

Clear Vinyl

Axis of Time is the stunning debut album from Philadelphia mallet percussionist and poet Angelo Outlaw. Featuring Eraserhood Sound's signature synth & soul production, Axis of Time is a dazzling blend of jazz, rare groove, funk, soul and r&b. According to Outlaw, the album is meant to transport the listener to a dream-like state, where space and time slowly fade away and reality is merely a distant memory. Each song sets a unique scene, as the pace of the music swells and sways…from the euphoric highs of lead single "Free My Mind" and uninhibited groove of "Speed of Light" to the trance-like meditation of "Dreams" and mournful melodies of "Invisible Clock," Angelo and the Eraserhood Sound house band truly go to the cosmos and back. The record is an extraordinary debut from Outlaw, a young gay Black man who hopes to serve as an inspiration to others who might be perceived as different or other. His work transcends race, creed, religion, and politics, and has the power to speak to the universality of time, space, and human connection.