Dinner Party - Enigmatic Society (LP)
Dinner Party - Enigmatic Society (LP)

Dinner Party - Enigmatic Society (LP)

Sale price$35.00 CAD


A1 Answered Prayer feat. Phoelix
A2 Breathe feat. Arin Ray
A3 Insane feat. Ant Clemons
A4 Watts Renaissance
A5 For Granted feat. Arin Ray

B1 Secure feat. Phoelix & Tank
B2 Can't Go feat. Phoelix
B3 The Lower East Side
B4 Love Love feat. Arin Ray

Label: Empire
Catalog: ERE948

Yellow Vinyl

Enigmatic Society is the next offering from the multi-faceted, Grammy-nominated supergroup Dinner Party. Full of opulently intricate instrumentation and a range of sleek R&B to smooth neo-soul vocals, Enigmatic Society is mesmerizing in it's entirety. The album features brilliant performances from the debut Dinner Party crew: Terrace Martin, Robert Glasper, Kamasi Washington and 9th Wonder, with additional help vocalists Phoelix, Arin Ray, Ant Clemons, Tank and producers Sounwave, Hi-Tek and Trevor Lawrence Jr. Enigmatic Society serves as a follow up to the group's 2020 debut self-titled album and continues as a celebration of Black joy, life, art, and culture, as it pays tribute to the duality that manifests in both the beauty and adversity in Black America. This deep sense of community and family flows throughout the project with the album's artwork designed by Kamasi Washington's sister, artist Amani Washington.